Orchid

We are currently experiencing increased error rates due to Amazon servers impacting our online services. These errors may cause issues with our Cloud services hosted in Amazon. Technicians are currently working to resolve these issues as fast as possible and expect all services to be restored shortly. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience!

We recently experienced a service outage related to our Amazon servers impacting some of our Remote Access customers. These services should be restored for most customers. If you are still experiencing issues please follow the directions on this Support Article to restart the Remote Access service on your computer which should resolve the issue. Please check our Facebook page for more information. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your service.

System Maintenance is scheduled between Sunday night, September 17th, 9:00 pm EST and Monday morning, September 18th, 12:00 am EST. Customers may experience a brief interruption in our Cloud, Remote Access, Online Booking, and other online services during this time frame. We don't expect any long outages and all services should be restored quickly. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your service and patience.

We recently experienced a service outage related to some Amazon Web Services, which affected key functionality of our Remote Access Service. This interruption happened on Thursday, June 22nd, between the hours of 9:00pm and 2:00am EST. The Remote Access Service is now fully restored. If you continue to experience issues with your Remote Access Service, please follow the directions on this Support Article to restart the Remote Access Service and try reconnecting again. You can also restart your computer to restart your service. If you are still experiencing issues afterwards please contact our support team at 1 (800) 604-2040.

All of our services have been restored after a brief interruption that impacted our Cloud online services. This interruption occurred between 9:45 a.m. and 10:55 a.m. EST on September 18th. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience!

Cash Drop Overview

Your software allows you to record and track cash and check drops. A cash drop is an amount of cash removed from the cash drawer and placed in the safe or sent to the bank for deposit. There is no limit on the number and cash amount of drops you can take. Typically, cash drops are performed to remove excess money from the drawer to be placed in the safe until the balance can be reconciled. Cash drops can be viewed by selecting View Cash Drops from the Cash pull-down menu.

Adding a Cash Drop
You may record a new cash drop in either of two ways:
  1. New Cash Drop: from the Cash pull-down menu.
    1. Select New Cash Drop from the Cash pull-down menu.
    2. The Add Cash Drop screen will appear.
    3. Enter the amount in cash being dropped.
    4. Enter the amount in checks being dropped.
    5. Select the employee from the pull-down list. If password protection is enabled for this feature, the employee logged in will be recorded automatically.
    6. Click OK.
  2. Add Cash Drop: from the Cash Drop Tracking screen.
    1. Click the Add Cash Drop button.
    2. The Add Cash Drop screen will appear.
    3. Perform Steps c-e listed above.
    4. Click OK.
Viewing Cash Drop Entries
Your software does not allow you to edit an existing cash drop entry. The Cash Drop Tracking screen will typically be used by the business owner or manager to view, delete, and add cash drop entries. It is highly recommended that this screen be password protected.
  1. Select View Cash Drops from the Cash pull-down menu.
  2. All cash drop entries will appear in a table.
  3. You can narrow or adjust the results by selecting the appropriate option from the Date Range section:
    • Today
    • Yesterday
    • Range
    • Single Date
    • All Dates
Deleting Cash Drop Entries
  1. Click on the entry that you would like to delete.
  2. Click the Delete Cash Drop button.
  3. The Are You Sure? screen will appear.
  4. Confirm your selection and click the Yes button to permanently delete the entry from the database.

Did you find this article helpful?